Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
These were very good. Rather than using wheat flour I used a 1:1 combination of white rice and potato flours. The cookies didn't last too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Very yummy cookie! I refrigerated the dough before baking because the dough is so soft. I made these with walnuts instead of macadamia nuts and they turned out great. Taste like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Loved these!! Used chopped pecans instead. Also decreased the cloves to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2. tsp. nutmeg. Excellent cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These are the BEST cookies I have EVER made!! I followed the recipe to the letter and they couldn't be more perfect. My husband enjoyed them so much he asked me to make another batch (which he kept all to himself)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made these cookies for a little variety in my usual christmas cookie baking. The taste was good, but the dough was gooey and hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These cookies taste wonderful, but I had the same problem some others did with the cookies not holding together as they bake. I tried adding more flour, but that just gave them a more cake-like consistency. They definitely didn't turn out looking like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
absolutely delicious.. one of the best cookies ive ever made.. and trust me, ive made ALOT of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
A very good pumpkin cookie! I modified the recipe a little. First, I used more brown sugar; 2/3 cup brown, 1/3 white. I also used walnuts instead of macadamia. I made this with white chips and with butterscotch. Both delicious, but the color of the butterscotch and the cookie almost match, and they are more fall festive. These cookies have an almost cake-like consistency, so for chewier ones I slighty undercook them, although undercook may be too strong a term. Instead of taking them out when the edges are turning brown, I took them out when the edges were just starting to think about turning brown-if that makes any sense! Maybe 2-3 minutes off the normal baking time. Very tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Tasted fine but came out very crumbly! Also, the presentation wasn't that great. Maybe something was incorrect about the amount of pumpkin or flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
We Loved these cookies. I took fifthteen of them to work and they were all gobbled up. I used chocolate covered Mac Nuts and added 1/2 cup of milk and 2 cups of old fashioned uncooked oatmeal. These were very hearty and moist, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States