Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My favorite cookie of all time...I've been making these for years. I do make some slight modifications. Substitute cardamom for cinnamon, and toasted chopped walnuts for the macadamia nuts. U also chop up Ghirardelli white chocolate baking bars instead of using white chocolate chips -- it's much better than the chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
These are an excellent use of pumpkin! I used toasted walnuts when I tried them two weeks ago. I made them the same way again today. I'm taking them to my MIL's for a Thanksgiving dessert. I'm sure they'll be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe was a hit both at home and at work. I made it for halloween and my kids have insisted I make twice more since then. I changed nothing in the recipe and they came out soft and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Wow! These cookies were wonderful. I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly and they turned out perfect. My whole family couldn't stay out of them. I will most definitly be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These were very good! Needed to add about a cup of flour to make the batter stiff enough so they would not spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were OK. I found it a little too sugary sweet for my tastes, but not a bad recipe. Perhaps next time I will use less sugar since the white chocolate adds so much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were very easy to make and very popular at my cookie exchange. I usually like to "tamper" a little with recipies after I make them once, but I never change a thing on this one. It is a classic keeper in my cookie file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HEXGRRRL311
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This recipe turned out pretty good. I substituted chocolate chips and pecans because that is what I had on-hand. The end result looked like cookies but tasted more like muffins, consistency-wise. I used slightly more pumpkin than the recipe called for and did not have any problems with the dough being too wet or with the finished cookies crumbling at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
These cookies are delicious! The dough is very wet, so I didn't attempt to flatten them with a glass. I just pressed them down slightly and sprinkled them with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These cookies are delicious....Have made them twice. The first time I used peanut butter chips and the second time the vanilla chips. The amount was just right with the peanut butter, but seemed too much with the vanilla. They are very crumbly though and I am not sure how to correct that. Because of this the presentation is poor and I only make them for us to eat at home. If anyone has any ideas on how to correct the crumbly texture (they literally break apart in your hands when you bite into them) please help! Still a very yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States