Macadamia Nut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was amazing! It has a bit of a kick so my 4 year old wasn't a fan, but everything is "spicy" to her. I did as others suggested and baked it. Put it in my toaster oven on convection setting and 400 degrees for 12 min and it was perfect!!! My husband said this is one of his top five favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved it! Low in Carbs, very filling, and DELICIOUS!!! I used Sriracha for the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent Recipe! Everyone cleaned their plates. Will make again and again. Followed recipe as is. Served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
One of my fav, if not my fav! Have made it, shared it, and made it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe, but I agree with the others. I cooked it at 400 for 10 minutes. You only need to turn it on broil for the last minute or two. I served it with ginger jasmine and wild rice, which complimented it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
great recipe only with the sauce i mixed in a little soy sauce with the mayo, honey, and sweetened condensed milk to lesson the super sweet taste to it. It helped to balance it out a little. My fiance hates honey walnut shrimp, and he LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I would've loved the flavors in the nut mixture for the tilipia, if I had NOT broiled it and caused all the topping to burn right away. I was soooo disapointed. Bake this recipe, do NOT broil. That is, unless you know a way to broil fish that doesn't burn up right away that is. I personally know not how to broil anything other than toast w?o burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So tasty and SO easy!!! I used rockfish because it was on sale, and also doubled the garlic. I baked for 20 minutes @ 400 degrees instead of broiling because my broiler burns stuff, but still came out nice and crunchy on top! mmmmm mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My husband's on a low carb diet so I've been trying to find new recipes. This was definitely a hit! I omitted the brown sugar (for obvious reasons) and seasoned the tilapia with salt and pepper. He loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I baked the fish at 350 for 15 minutes and broiled it for a minute. It would have burned otherwise. The topping is delicious! I normally need a lot of sauce with my fish but I skimped on the macadamia nuts and it still came out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States