Macadamia Nut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was incredible! It had a great flavor was easy to make. Everyone in my family loved it! I made a couple of small changes, I only used half of the nuts to make the paste and chopped the rest to sprinkle on the top. I baked it at 400 instead of broiling, my broiler is out of commision, and it still browned the nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was great! Even my husband and son, who are definitely not fish lovers, came back for seconds. I added half a jalapeno pepper instead of the hot sauce for a little better flavor. I also didn't have quite as many nuts as it called for, so it was a little extra pasty. I ended up having to spread it on the fish with my fingers, but this worked well. Will make it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Loved this, but added more brown sugar than what is called for. Great sweet and spicey flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
The best tilapia recipe....PERIOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkiraHyuga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Prothro's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I cooked the fish way less than the suggested 15 minutes, I only cooked it 6 minutes and I think anything more might have overdone the fish. It was wonderful! I just wish the actual fish had more flavor. Next time I plan on marinating the fish to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Prothro's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly and the topping burned almost immediately in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was GREAT! I am spoiled from eating at favorite Maui restaurants that serve similar dishes with local fish, and this was easier & cheaper than going to Maui for dinner. I probably could have used a smaller portion of nuts, but we really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe is terrible. The topping burns if you follow the recipe. I recommend cooking the fish first, then putting the topping on and broiling for only two minutes. But I wasted $6 worth of nuts the first time, so I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
If you follow the recipe to broil the fish, the topping will burn right away. I would recommend baking the fish at a high temperature with the topping vs broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
The topping burned after only about 7 minutes in the oven, even thought the fish wasn't all the way done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States