Macadamia Nut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The flavor of the crust goes excellent with flakey mild tasting fish. I think it would be too much with Salmon or Tuna. I've used Swai, Snapper and sea bass instead of Tilapia. I'm with the others...bake for 15 min/broil for 3 to 5 till golden brown. Served it with steam broccoli & roasted sweet potato. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Okay, but not flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was amazing! It has a bit of a kick so my 4 year old wasn't a fan, but everything is "spicy" to her. I did as others suggested and baked it. Put it in my toaster oven on convection setting and 400 degrees for 12 min and it was perfect!!! My husband said this is one of his top five favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved it! Low in Carbs, very filling, and DELICIOUS!!! I used Sriracha for the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Excellent Recipe! Everyone cleaned their plates. Will make again and again. Followed recipe as is. Served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
One of my fav, if not my fav! Have made it, shared it, and made it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe, but I agree with the others. I cooked it at 400 for 10 minutes. You only need to turn it on broil for the last minute or two. I served it with ginger jasmine and wild rice, which complimented it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
great recipe only with the sauce i mixed in a little soy sauce with the mayo, honey, and sweetened condensed milk to lesson the super sweet taste to it. It helped to balance it out a little. My fiance hates honey walnut shrimp, and he LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I would've loved the flavors in the nut mixture for the tilipia, if I had NOT broiled it and caused all the topping to burn right away. I was soooo disapointed. Bake this recipe, do NOT broil. That is, unless you know a way to broil fish that doesn't burn up right away that is. I personally know not how to broil anything other than toast w?o burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So tasty and SO easy!!! I used rockfish because it was on sale, and also doubled the garlic. I baked for 20 minutes @ 400 degrees instead of broiling because my broiler burns stuff, but still came out nice and crunchy on top! mmmmm mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States