Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe and the whole family loved it. We ate the fruit with the fish too. Very spicy. My sauce didn't thicken, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe, and will add it to my "Best macadamia Nut Recipes" blog over at Squidoo! I Used fresh Hawaii macadamia nuts for this recipe. I get mine from www.maunakeagold.com. In my opinion, Hawaii produces the best Mac Nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this with fresh halibut and simplified the sauce by using canned pineapple tidbits (the other fruits are not very affordable and sometimes not even available where I live). Everyone LOVED it. This will be an oft-repeated dinner for us. Side note: I made a separate batch for my daughter with gluten and macadamia nut allergies using chopped cashews and gluten-free flour, and it was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Yum! My husband and I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Excellent sauce. Made this the other night. I added 1/4 cup of Coconut Rum and reduced it before adding the chicken stock and used 1 jalapeno pepper rather than the habaneros. The sauce take a while, 45 minutes, to reduce and thicken, but I found it perfect for entertaining and having a few drinks prior to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have the habanero, so I used crushed red pepper flakes and it was great! I also used panko bread crumbs & more nuts than the recipe calls for. SO good!! When I make it again, I'll definitely double the sauce recipe- it was so good, but when it cooked down, there wasn't much left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I'd give this a five star rating. I only cooked the Mahi, I didn't do the rest. I only had walnuts on hand and they worked out perfectly. Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Amazing! Even our 8 and 2 year olds ate it and dont normally like fish. Used more nuts than bread crumbs for the breading. Salsa was great for us and would have been ok for the kids if I made it without the pepper (too spicy for them). Yummy! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wonderful - everyone loved it even those not too fond of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious! And a very pretty and impressive looking dish to serve. I was generous on the fruit and coconut and it turned out great! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States