Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is a very delicious cookie. I used bittersweet chips and omitted the vanilla chips, just personal preference. This is very similar to the original Toll House with the exception of a couple ingredients. The macadamia nuts make these very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
oh my goodness. this is the best cookie i have ever had! i followed the recipe pretty much exactly.I think I may have reduced the number of nuts using half a pound or so instead. But either way, they just came out of the oven and they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent excellent recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are fantastic! Sinfully delicious:) The only thing I altered was to replace half the (real) butter with plain Crisco and they were the perfect combo of crunchy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These cookies are WONDERFUL. Since the Macadamia Nuts had some salt I even used unsalted butter and they were great. Even shared some with co-workers, and then they were asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe was so easy and the cookies were delicious! Word to the wise... You will need to watch these pretty closely. It is very easy for these to get over-baked. The recipe said 10-12 minutes, but I found that 9-11 was more accurate for my oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grahamsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Fantastic cookies. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It will be a very popular cookie in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is my favorite cookie ever! I crave macadamia nut cookies like no other, and this recipe did not disappoint in the slightest. I used about 1/3 cup of Hershey's special dark chocolate chips instead of the bittersweet, and found this combination offset the sweetness of the other ingredients perfectly. The fatal flaw of this recipe is the refrigeration time. There is more than enough time for you to lick your beaters clean, realize that you want more of this delicious cookie dough, and spend every 15 minutes afterward eating another spoonful out of the stuff in the fridge. Next time I will have to make a double batch, so that I can keep some dough handy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very Yummy. I wouldn't recommend freezing the dough, the cookies lose some of the yummy taste. I also, rolled the cookie balls in powdered sugar to make the cookies a little more puffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States