Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe was so easy and the cookies were delicious! Word to the wise... You will need to watch these pretty closely. It is very easy for these to get over-baked. The recipe said 10-12 minutes, but I found that 9-11 was more accurate for my oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grahamsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are fantastic! Sinfully delicious:) The only thing I altered was to replace half the (real) butter with plain Crisco and they were the perfect combo of crunchy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is a very delicious cookie. I used bittersweet chips and omitted the vanilla chips, just personal preference. This is very similar to the original Toll House with the exception of a couple ingredients. The macadamia nuts make these very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These cookies are WONDERFUL. Since the Macadamia Nuts had some salt I even used unsalted butter and they were great. Even shared some with co-workers, and then they were asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent excellent recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Really yummy recipe, but extremely sweet. Next time I'll probably alter the suger:flour ratio, and use bitter-sweet chocolate bits. The macadamia nuts are a brilliant way to cut through the sweetness, though. This is a great recipe, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Fantastic cookies. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It will be a very popular cookie in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
oh my goodness. this is the best cookie i have ever had! i followed the recipe pretty much exactly.I think I may have reduced the number of nuts using half a pound or so instead. But either way, they just came out of the oven and they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States