Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Excellent excellent recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are fantastic! Sinfully delicious:) The only thing I altered was to replace half the (real) butter with plain Crisco and they were the perfect combo of crunchy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is a very delicious cookie. I used bittersweet chips and omitted the vanilla chips, just personal preference. This is very similar to the original Toll House with the exception of a couple ingredients. The macadamia nuts make these very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Really yummy recipe, but extremely sweet. Next time I'll probably alter the suger:flour ratio, and use bitter-sweet chocolate bits. The macadamia nuts are a brilliant way to cut through the sweetness, though. This is a great recipe, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These cookies are WONDERFUL. Since the Macadamia Nuts had some salt I even used unsalted butter and they were great. Even shared some with co-workers, and then they were asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe was so easy and the cookies were delicious! Word to the wise... You will need to watch these pretty closely. It is very easy for these to get over-baked. The recipe said 10-12 minutes, but I found that 9-11 was more accurate for my oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grahamsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Fantastic cookies. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It will be a very popular cookie in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were ok, but not great, and not what I wanted. They were too greasy and didn't cook very evenly at all, even when I tried them on a stoneware cookie pan. I also tried adjusting the temp after the first few batches and just couldn't get it to work. They were a little chewy when they got out of the oven, but at room temp they were crunchy through. They weren't terrible, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triss

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States