Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious! I did substitute dried cranberries for the chocolate chips, so I had mac nut, cranberry and white chocolate chip cookies. YUM! Good thing this recipe makes so many cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
a new family favorite. this is an easy delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very Yummy. I wouldn't recommend freezing the dough, the cookies lose some of the yummy taste. I also, rolled the cookie balls in powdered sugar to make the cookies a little more puffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I just made these cookies. Very good recipe but, I made some changes. I didn't add the chocolate chips and added more white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
perfect sweetness of the cookie part itself (excl chips). but i only put in 2 cups of chips. i thought any more chips would be more chips than dough. but even with just 2 cups of chips, it was more chips than cookie. but they looked amazing as the chips made the cookies round out on the top better. it is key to refrigerate b/c the dough is very gloppy after you initially mix it. much better after in fridge for at least 30 mins- 1 hr. also depending on what bakeware you use affects these cookies. i baked on a fairly thick calaphalon jelly roll pan and the bottoms got crispy before the middle baked. i transferred them to a thinner pizza pan and they baked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is my favorite cookie ever! I crave macadamia nut cookies like no other, and this recipe did not disappoint in the slightest. I used about 1/3 cup of Hershey's special dark chocolate chips instead of the bittersweet, and found this combination offset the sweetness of the other ingredients perfectly. The fatal flaw of this recipe is the refrigeration time. There is more than enough time for you to lick your beaters clean, realize that you want more of this delicious cookie dough, and spend every 15 minutes afterward eating another spoonful out of the stuff in the fridge. Next time I will have to make a double batch, so that I can keep some dough handy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Quite a nice cookie. I'm giving it 3 stars because it was a very typical, yummy because of use of good butter and chocolate kind of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
oh my goodness. this is the best cookie i have ever had! i followed the recipe pretty much exactly.I think I may have reduced the number of nuts using half a pound or so instead. But either way, they just came out of the oven and they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were ok, but not great, and not what I wanted. They were too greasy and didn't cook very evenly at all, even when I tried them on a stoneware cookie pan. I also tried adjusting the temp after the first few batches and just couldn't get it to work. They were a little chewy when they got out of the oven, but at room temp they were crunchy through. They weren't terrible, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States