Macadamia Nut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I am the world's worst cookie baker and have never commented on a baking website. However, I had to join this site and tell everyone how fabulous these cookies are! They are absolutely amazing, delicious and so easy to make. I followed the recipe except for using Ghirardeli milk chocolate chips and these cookies are incredible, I'll never make any others....because I've never met a cookie recipe that turns out for me. Now I have!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Casco
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I don't usually bake or cook for that matter lol but these cookies were so easy to make and so delicious. It seems like it calls for a lot of the chocolate chips and macadamia nuts for the cookie mixture but it's not. When cookies are done there is chocolate and macadamia in every bite. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Casco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very Good Cookies! I used classic white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I will make these cookies again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
delicious and very tasty - very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made these two times last week. We love them!! Everybody will love them, I'm sure of it!! I used white chocolate though, no modifications but I will try semisweet or milk chocolate and almonds or semisweet and cranberries or..........and........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Couldn't figure out why these where so bland . Then I realise I missed adding one of the lots of sugar. Quick fix, I drizzled orange icing over them. Now very tasty and was informed they where the best biscuits I have made. Family eager for me to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Loved these. the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. I am not a Macadamia Nut fan, but I made these for my Mother via her request. There seemed to be very little dough compared to chip to dough ingredients. With that observation I used a handful of semi-sweet and a handful of white chocolate chips versus the 1 1/4 c. of semi-sweet alone. I stuck to 2c of Macadamia Nuts and did not sift my flour (I don't have a sifter) I also did not use ANY salt (I never do in my recipes) Everyone loved the cookies, a recipe that will be staying gin my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sullivankr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I just did this cookies and they are the best thing I ever done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States