Macadamia-Crusted Sea Bass with Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this for my family for mothers day and everyone gobbled it up!!! I agree with other people who said to cut down the olive oil, and you HAVE to puree the mango sauce. It was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaustin18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by marlaabernathy
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a very good recipe the fish is nice and flaky and the crunchy crust paired with a mango sauce is outstanding. I seasoned my bread crumbs myself and then added more bread crumbs after adding the macadamia crust. I paired it with Pico De Gallo and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlaabernathy
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A little time consuming, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I didn’t have a food processor so I mixed the topping in a blender and it worked out fine. I used this recipe for Chilean sea bass and Salmon. I personally thought the Salmon tasted better with this recipe. I follow everything exactly but had major problems with the mango sauce. I ended up having to puree the sauce in the blender to get the smooth consistency I wanted. Also, it took a long time for the crust to turn brown, a lot longer then I was going to wait (since the fish was already seared/cooked), so I did what another reviewer did and turn the oven to broil. It browned in a few minutes. Make sure you really watch it if you go this route, cause the crust will burn real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Loved this! The crust was nice and crunchy and the mango sauce was something I did not think I would like, but was excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We followed the recipe and served with coconut rice. Super-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Didn't have any macadamia nuts so I used assorted ones instead and it came out wonderful. Loved the sauce, could swim in it! Next time though, I would use half the cream to try and reduce calories. Thank you for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
this was the most amazing recipe! even my 17 year old son loved it. its flavorful and has a slight kick to it with the red pepper. i increased the mango a bit, otherwise cook as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holleywood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
One of the BEST recipes on this site! I used catfish instead of the Sea Bass & it was excellent! The flavors really mingled nicely. This is definitely going to be a recipe that's repeated in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States