Macadamia-Crusted Sea Bass with Mango Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I had leftover mangos that were too soft to eat, but were perfect for the recipe! Used this with tilapia instead of sea bass and it came out excellent! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this for my family for mothers day and everyone gobbled it up!!! I agree with other people who said to cut down the olive oil, and you HAVE to puree the mango sauce. It was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaustin18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by marlaabernathy
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a very good recipe the fish is nice and flaky and the crunchy crust paired with a mango sauce is outstanding. I seasoned my bread crumbs myself and then added more bread crumbs after adding the macadamia crust. I paired it with Pico De Gallo and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlaabernathy
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A little time consuming, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I didn’t have a food processor so I mixed the topping in a blender and it worked out fine. I used this recipe for Chilean sea bass and Salmon. I personally thought the Salmon tasted better with this recipe. I follow everything exactly but had major problems with the mango sauce. I ended up having to puree the sauce in the blender to get the smooth consistency I wanted. Also, it took a long time for the crust to turn brown, a lot longer then I was going to wait (since the fish was already seared/cooked), so I did what another reviewer did and turn the oven to broil. It browned in a few minutes. Make sure you really watch it if you go this route, cause the crust will burn real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Loved this! The crust was nice and crunchy and the mango sauce was something I did not think I would like, but was excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We followed the recipe and served with coconut rice. Super-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Didn't have any macadamia nuts so I used assorted ones instead and it came out wonderful. Loved the sauce, could swim in it! Next time though, I would use half the cream to try and reduce calories. Thank you for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
this was the most amazing recipe! even my 17 year old son loved it. its flavorful and has a slight kick to it with the red pepper. i increased the mango a bit, otherwise cook as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holleywood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States