Macadamia Crusted Mahi-Mahi with Fresh Mango Ginger Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
chutney was excellent, flavour was good but fish crust a little crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My husband is not a fish fan... but he loves this! Even my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My husband's "favorite recipe ever" and he doesn't care for fish, onions, or nuts. I was a little concerned about the odd combination, but we couldn't taste the onions or the coconut in the chutney. It really made the meal. I only cooked the fish for about 8 minutes total and it was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This recipe was marvelous! I've had something similar at Bahama Breeze and it was nice to be able to make it myself. All the guests loved it, even those who aren't big fans of fish. I used swordfish instead of the mahi-mahi and cut each steak into 4 pieces. The breading is wonderful with the toasted nuts all around the fish. And the chutney is delicious-a great compliment to the dish. I added a little chopped fresh pineapple to it as I was using it in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesalee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Fantastic - made it for my boyfriend and myself and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
We love this recipe. The chutney is so tasty and the coating on the fish is perfect. We have made this many times, and it takes a few tries to cook the fish properly without burning the coating or taking the coating completely off. We found a lower temperature than called for works best for our all clad pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I didn't follow the recipe exactly as I used whatever I have in the kitchen. I used halibut and substituted macadamian nuts with almonds. The crust made the fish very tasty! I grated the ginger as I was running behind schedule, so the taste was a bit strong for my husband although he said he liked it. Overall, it's delicious and may try with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I've only make the mango ginger chutney. It was fantastic on the cuban pork roast (also on allrecipes.com). I switched candied ginger for fresh, but either one will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I never post reviews but this recipe deserves attention. We live in a military town in the middle of no where so we don't have access to fresh fish. The frozen stuff is just as good. I used the Mahi-Mahi but I think other types would be great as well. I also used cilantro instead of the mint and dry ground ginger because that's all I had on hand. I served it with white rice and sauted acorn squash... Delish! This dish is awesome and I will definitely make it in the future, especially for company. Husband gave it 6 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
i made this with tilapia instead of mahi mahi. It was amazing! A friend of mine tried this recipe whom doesnt like fish, she loved it! the mango ginger chutney was perfect with the fish! I want to make this recipes every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States