Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LorraineCarlito Soto
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
i added italian style meatballs shredded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe, and it was good as usual, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Q Whatitdo McCray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved the recipe! I will make again. I did add bread crumbs, on top, to give it a texture. But overaall delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennross87
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great, easy recipe - no more blue box ! I did follow some suggestions with added onion and mustard powder. Saving leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Super easy and a huge hit! I make it for family parties and double it and its gone so quickly. I stay true to the recipe but add cheese and bread crumbs on top when it comes out if the oven and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have tried a lot of recipes for Mac & Cheese and this is by far the best. I make no changes to this recipe, just ad salt and pepper. This is my go to recipe quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the best mac & cheese recipe I have tried. The flour, butter and milk mixture is the key to making this creamy, cheesy dish. I did not have any velveeta and opted for just 12 ounces of shredded cheddar and it turned out really good. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added seasoning to this (some dried onions, garlic, salt and pepper) and there still wasn't any flavor. It was dry and now creamy whatsoever. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
great taste but bacon drives it home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike McCarrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I've made it as a 'healthier' mac and cheese as well. For that, I add the following: 1 cup fresh broccoli florets, 1/4 cup low-fat cottage cheese, whole wheat or veggie pasta, substitute 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese for the processed stuff, 1/4 tsp sicilian seasoning, 3 tsp freshly grated parmesan cheese, 1 cup skim milk. Sometimes i add a couple tbls of black olives or diced roma tomatoes. Obviously suit seasonings to your specific tastes. This can be transformed into a delicious AND healthy mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States