Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i use this recipe all the time now to make my mac n cheese...i know it so well that i eyeball everything and it comes out perfect ever single time..only thing i suggest is to not change the noodle type..i used a spiral noodle because i had no more elbows left and it came out horrible not creamy like i like...elbows is what i will stick to from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
THANKS!!I made something simliar to this for Christmas Eve. Was a HUGE hit, everyone loved it!! Gonna make it again tonight. More butter always makes everything better (not healthier!!) and more cheese!! I always add two eggs to make it fluffier. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
a great basic recipe that you can add whatever you like to! i did not have the processed cheese so i used more shredded cheese instead. try adding some carmelized onion and garlic, putting some crispy onions on top while browning in the oven! add veggies or meat...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The base is creamy, but bland. I added seasoning salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste. I used whole wheat pasta and whole wheat flour instead of the empty carb versions. I also omitted the icky processed cheese and put in about 1/2 a large brick of marble cheese and added frozen veggies to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used cheddar, and mozzarella and no processed cheese. It turned out fantastic! Even my fussy kids ate it! I will make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I used monterey jack cheese because I didn't have any chedder cheese on hand. Like other reviewers suggested, I added red baron hot sauce, worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, oninon powder, dry mustard and topped it with italian style bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe. I did make a couple of modifications. I doubled the recipe for a fuller 9x13 pan. I added salt, pepper, and a little bit of Cajun seasoning. Then I topped it off with crumbled, fully cooked bacon and a little shredded cheddar. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I didn't bake it in the oven, and it was still great! You NEED to add salt and pepper, because it is very bland. Italian seasoning in the cheese sauce and hot sauce in your bowl is very tasty. Don't use that 'processed' cheese, you don't need it. I just used one whole brick of cheddar cheese and it was great. If you like more cheese, add another brick. All in all, a great basic recipe that you can add your own twists to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Dont put the noodles in before the water come to a boil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
very tasty and easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States