Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My 10 year old is a mac and cheese expert and he gave your recipe a hardy "good job" and two thumbs up! We always have teased him that he will be ordering mac and cheese on his first date...now he can make his own :) This one is staying in the family recipe box. Easy cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraChristine
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I love this recipe, I don't even make the boxed mac and cheese anymore lol!! I added a pinch of nutmeg to the cheese sauce, subbed the processed cheese for mozzarella and sprinkled buttery cornflake crumbles on the top for a nice crunch. Otherwise its the same! Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraChristine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for my kids because I was too lazy to leave my house to buy kraft's and this blew away any other mac I've tasted. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I rated this too soon last time and will never make that mistake again! Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! I will never again try this in fact my husband has banned me from using this recipe. My family is full of GREAT cooks. So i expect a certain level of quality, after speaking to my mother she laughed at me and said Shari thats flawed first act like your making gravy then instead of making it thick like a white country gravy make it thin and add a good amount of cheese for a thin sauce it will thicken as it cools. In the end this recipe was not worth posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Best recipe I have found for Mac and Cheese. I add bread crumbs on top and turn on the broiler for last few minutes to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is a rich and creamy and easy recipe. I made this on Easter for the kids who are picky eaters and it was cobbled up by the adults too. I added a pinch of dried mustard, garlic powder and salt. We will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It was delicious. I did however omit the processed cheese and substituted the 1 cup of cheddar cheese for 2 cups of cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgraham1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for when searching mac and cheese recipes. Just your basic mac and cheese without any spices or seasonings. Very easy to make. I've made this many times over. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i use this recipe all the time now to make my mac n cheese...i know it so well that i eyeball everything and it comes out perfect ever single time..only thing i suggest is to not change the noodle type..i used a spiral noodle because i had no more elbows left and it came out horrible not creamy like i like...elbows is what i will stick to from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
THANKS!!I made something simliar to this for Christmas Eve. Was a HUGE hit, everyone loved it!! Gonna make it again tonight. More butter always makes everything better (not healthier!!) and more cheese!! I always add two eggs to make it fluffier. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States