Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Family favorite! WE have made this a few times now (also tried some other recipes)! This one is hands down the best ever! I also dice up some bacon and fry it up while the noodles are cooking. I mix half right into the big bowl with the cheese and noodles. Then the other half I put over the top in the last 10 minutes of baking! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good. I added a a couple of dashes of worcestershire sauce, a couple of dashes of hot sauce, a squirt of dijon mustard, and a sprinkle of onion powder and salt for more flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
BA BAM! This stuff is freaking amazing. I remember hearing that when Opera gained all her weight she was eating like 4 pds of mac n cheese a day and I had never had home made mac n cheese -- so I was like GROSS..... but seriously. I had to pry myself away from it just so I could put it in the oven and finish cooking it!! SOOO GOOD! I am revising this because after consulting with my Facebook friends. .... my mother in law informed me that this recipe would be better with cream cheese. I added a bit to my batch today -- SHE IS RIGHT. Do not skip adding some cream cheese. SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Doubled this for a 9 x 13. Creamy but way too bland. I even added mustard, onion and garlic powders and it was still bland. I also used sharp cheddar. I topped with crumbled ritz crackers which is not nearly as good as bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
this is a great mac and cheese made a few times now and like others have said its a good base and need a few more things to make it great..... I like to add little dry mustard, cury powder, white pepper, and fresh basil with a little salt.... Top it of with bread crumbs and it turns amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
After I made this, my husband declared me the "Mac N Cheese Goddess." "nuff said! No but really, we couldn't find the big elbow macaroni and so we used the spiral kind and that worked fantastic. We used 1 percent milk with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My 10 year old is a mac and cheese expert and he gave your recipe a hardy "good job" and two thumbs up! We always have teased him that he will be ordering mac and cheese on his first date...now he can make his own :) This one is staying in the family recipe box. Easy cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraChristine
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I love this recipe, I don't even make the boxed mac and cheese anymore lol!! I added a pinch of nutmeg to the cheese sauce, subbed the processed cheese for mozzarella and sprinkled buttery cornflake crumbles on the top for a nice crunch. Otherwise its the same! Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraChristine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for my kids because I was too lazy to leave my house to buy kraft's and this blew away any other mac I've tasted. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I rated this too soon last time and will never make that mistake again! Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! I will never again try this in fact my husband has banned me from using this recipe. My family is full of GREAT cooks. So i expect a certain level of quality, after speaking to my mother she laughed at me and said Shari thats flawed first act like your making gravy then instead of making it thick like a white country gravy make it thin and add a good amount of cheese for a thin sauce it will thicken as it cools. In the end this recipe was not worth posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States