Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Following the advice of other reviewers, I added seasonings so that the dish wouldn't be bland. I added chopped onion, minced garlic, salt, a dash of black pepper, onion powder and a dash of garlic powder. I used cheddar and Velveta, in the same amounts listed in the recipe. This dish came out wonderful. It was creamy and had great flavor (due to the seasonings added). I don't like cheese, and normally don't eat it, but this is a dish I would eat over and over. My guests loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this recipe was good. Does need salt and pepper, but comes out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
super creamy & cheesy... I don't recommend leaving out the Velvetta, it's what makes it creamy :) I added some chopped bacon and sprinked panko breadcrumbs w/melted butter on top. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The BEST mac and cheese I think I have ever had. I'm sitting here now eating the leftovers!! Can't stress this recipe enough!! I used another recipe that called for breadcrumbs (Homemade Mac and Cheese) for the topping- and it was AMAZING! I choose to follow this recipe for the actual mac n cheese part to get the best result for cheesiness. It came out stellar and I will definitely be making this again for thanksgiving. I'm excited to 'WOW!' my relatives with this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Family favorite! WE have made this a few times now (also tried some other recipes)! This one is hands down the best ever! I also dice up some bacon and fry it up while the noodles are cooking. I mix half right into the big bowl with the cheese and noodles. Then the other half I put over the top in the last 10 minutes of baking! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good. I added a a couple of dashes of worcestershire sauce, a couple of dashes of hot sauce, a squirt of dijon mustard, and a sprinkle of onion powder and salt for more flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
BA BAM! This stuff is freaking amazing. I remember hearing that when Opera gained all her weight she was eating like 4 pds of mac n cheese a day and I had never had home made mac n cheese -- so I was like GROSS..... but seriously. I had to pry myself away from it just so I could put it in the oven and finish cooking it!! SOOO GOOD! I am revising this because after consulting with my Facebook friends. .... my mother in law informed me that this recipe would be better with cream cheese. I added a bit to my batch today -- SHE IS RIGHT. Do not skip adding some cream cheese. SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Doubled this for a 9 x 13. Creamy but way too bland. I even added mustard, onion and garlic powders and it was still bland. I also used sharp cheddar. I topped with crumbled ritz crackers which is not nearly as good as bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
this is a great mac and cheese made a few times now and like others have said its a good base and need a few more things to make it great..... I like to add little dry mustard, cury powder, white pepper, and fresh basil with a little salt.... Top it of with bread crumbs and it turns amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States