Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was good on flavor, but a little rubbery on texture. Next time I'll use only real cheese and omit the processed cheese, as that was the culprit. If you're going to use the processed cheese, don't count on eating leftovers, because it becomes VERY stiff. This was a good starter recipe for having never made this dish from scratch, but I'll be tweaking it for my own taste and doctoring it until I get it the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I never thought i would like anything other than box mac and cheese. I mixed panko and Parmesan and used as a topping. Wonderful, creamy comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Flaks
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Why do people write their changes and rate the recipe? Shouldn't they first make it exactly like it is written and then rate it and then maybe suggest changes? Even though I didn't make it yet, I think it sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
SOOOO yummy! I made this as a side dish for a family dinner last week, but it turned into the main dish - everybody left their chicken to the side and DEVOURED this mac and cheese. Then, on New Years, when I asked what "fun food" everybody wanted me to make - this was the winner, so I made it again! The only issue was that I found it a little runny. I like a little drier mac n cheese. The second time around, I doubled the amount of macaroni, doubled the cheddar cheese and left everything else exactly the same. It's four stars as written, but five stars after I changed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Quick, easy & soooo delish! I did add dry mustard, white pepper and onion powder to the cheese sauce and some bread crumbs & extra cheese on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Following the advice of other reviewers, I added seasonings so that the dish wouldn't be bland. I added chopped onion, minced garlic, salt, a dash of black pepper, onion powder and a dash of garlic powder. I used cheddar and Velveta, in the same amounts listed in the recipe. This dish came out wonderful. It was creamy and had great flavor (due to the seasonings added). I don't like cheese, and normally don't eat it, but this is a dish I would eat over and over. My guests loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this recipe was good. Does need salt and pepper, but comes out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
super creamy & cheesy... I don't recommend leaving out the Velvetta, it's what makes it creamy :) I added some chopped bacon and sprinked panko breadcrumbs w/melted butter on top. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The BEST mac and cheese I think I have ever had. I'm sitting here now eating the leftovers!! Can't stress this recipe enough!! I used another recipe that called for breadcrumbs (Homemade Mac and Cheese) for the topping- and it was AMAZING! I choose to follow this recipe for the actual mac n cheese part to get the best result for cheesiness. It came out stellar and I will definitely be making this again for thanksgiving. I'm excited to 'WOW!' my relatives with this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States