Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
As mentioned before, this recipe is a great base! I added about a teaspoon of both garlic powder and onion powder and some Worcestershire sauce to the cheese sauce. I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and it came out bubbly and delicious! My picky 5 year old loved this! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really tasty! I think next time I'll use less cheese and add a little more milk because the texture ended up really thick and alomst sticky. But I gave it 4 stars based on the flavors. I did add some seasonings, red pepper flakes and garlic salt, and also some Italian breadcrumbs to the top. Besides that I followed it exactly. Really good, but next time I know I can make it better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The overall flavor of the mac and cheese was good, however I found it to be quite dry upon baking. I would have enjoyed it better prior to baking. I added some extra seasonings such as onion powder, black pepper, and salt. I also used Mexican cheese and Kraft and velveeta singles to make the sauce since I did not have the velveeta block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
PERFECTO! DOUBLED the RECIPE USED BLUE BONNET (OUT OF BUTTER) USED LACTOSE FREE MILK (OUT OF REGULAR MILK) ADDED A SHAKE OF SALT, PEPPER AND GARLIC POWDER USED 1/2 PROCESSED CHEESE AND MOZZARELLA (RAN OUT OF PROCESSED CHEESE) TOPPED WITH ITALIAN BREAD CRUMBS YUM! DELICIOSO! MY KIDS LOVED IT. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I love making this. I usually double the recipe and have left overs all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made it for my daughter using whole wheat pasta. I didn't bake it, but she said it was the best mac and cheese she ever had! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great recipe!! I cooked, crumbled & mixed in smoked bacon. I then added italian panko bread crumbs to the top before baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
it's really good but it gets better when you add a little margarine in the cheese sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryamssadr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tehran, Tehran, Iran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Good basic recipe. I use a block of velveeta, a pkg of Kraft sliced American Deli Cheese (not the kind individually packaged) and 1/2 bag monteray jack shredded chz. Also added 1/2 tsp dry mustard and home made bread crumbs on top - outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States