Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used 4 cups cheese and no processed products and it turned out perfect I won't look for anyother recipe for mac and cheese recipe EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloomofSparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
As mentioned before, this recipe is a great base! I added about a teaspoon of both garlic powder and onion powder and some Worcestershire sauce to the cheese sauce. I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and it came out bubbly and delicious! My picky 5 year old loved this! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really tasty! I think next time I'll use less cheese and add a little more milk because the texture ended up really thick and alomst sticky. But I gave it 4 stars based on the flavors. I did add some seasonings, red pepper flakes and garlic salt, and also some Italian breadcrumbs to the top. Besides that I followed it exactly. Really good, but next time I know I can make it better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The overall flavor of the mac and cheese was good, however I found it to be quite dry upon baking. I would have enjoyed it better prior to baking. I added some extra seasonings such as onion powder, black pepper, and salt. I also used Mexican cheese and Kraft and velveeta singles to make the sauce since I did not have the velveeta block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
PERFECTO! DOUBLED the RECIPE USED BLUE BONNET (OUT OF BUTTER) USED LACTOSE FREE MILK (OUT OF REGULAR MILK) ADDED A SHAKE OF SALT, PEPPER AND GARLIC POWDER USED 1/2 PROCESSED CHEESE AND MOZZARELLA (RAN OUT OF PROCESSED CHEESE) TOPPED WITH ITALIAN BREAD CRUMBS YUM! DELICIOSO! MY KIDS LOVED IT. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I love making this. I usually double the recipe and have left overs all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made it for my daughter using whole wheat pasta. I didn't bake it, but she said it was the best mac and cheese she ever had! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great recipe!! I cooked, crumbled & mixed in smoked bacon. I then added italian panko bread crumbs to the top before baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
it's really good but it gets better when you add a little margarine in the cheese sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryamssadr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tehran, Tehran, Iran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States