Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now and it will be my go-to homemade Mac n cheese from now on. I've tried some other, more complicated (=more ingredients, more time consuming) recipes and this one tastes the best! My kids -all 4 of them- devour it and they were die hard Kraft Mac fans prior to this. This is simple enough I can whip it up with little extra time, and I can also make ahead then pop in the oven when ready. I sprinkled bread crumbs and a light sprinkle of cheddar on the top before baking. I made it with shells and wagon wheel pasta. Delish either way! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was delicious! I added salt, garlic and pepper and it was perfect. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I took it to pot luck and it was gone in 25 minutes. It was the first empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Babalis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaller, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but it was not so good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great foundation! I just add some salt, pepper, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder and hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Absolutely tastes like school Mac n cheese. Must use grated Parmesan on top bc it's missing something. Used Italian bread crumbs but didn't like how they made the topping chewy. Neither did my daughter. Honestly for the cost of ingredients I bought this same flavor of macaroni and cheese--- frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Basic recipe but a huge fan favorite with my family and extended family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I make this recipe once a week since i found it. Its awesome, and so easy to make. It was very close to my mothers mac and cheese, so I went ahead, and added small cubes of muenster cheese, and a can of drained whole tomato squashed up, and topped it off with cubed swiss and bread crumbs. tastes like childhood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
If I'm going to have to thicken a cheese sauce with something, I'd sooner do that with cheese than flour. In other words, the flour called for in this recipe was double what I was comfortable using while at the same time the cheese sauce looked like it could certainly use more cheese! I did cut the flour in half and doubled the Cheddar cheese and we were completely happy with the result. Not sure I would have liked the thicker, more "floury," less cheesy sauce this would have produced had I not made those adjustments. As I generally do when I make macaroni and cheese (which admittedly isn't often) I topped it with crushed crostini before baking. (Buttered bread crumbs would be great too) Don't forget to add salt and pepper to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is my favorite mac n cheese ever! It's so good and super cheesy! My family begs me to make it for every gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States