Mac and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I've made it as a 'healthier' mac and cheese as well. For that, I add the following: 1 cup fresh broccoli florets, 1/4 cup low-fat cottage cheese, whole wheat or veggie pasta, substitute 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese for the processed stuff, 1/4 tsp sicilian seasoning, 3 tsp freshly grated parmesan cheese, 1 cup skim milk. Sometimes i add a couple tbls of black olives or diced roma tomatoes. Obviously suit seasonings to your specific tastes. This can be transformed into a delicious AND healthy mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
this is the easiest and best macaroni and cheese recipe I've ever made. I modified the recipe slightly by adding a little more butter to the reaux, andI sauteed approximately 1/4 a cup of finely chopped onion in the butter. In addition added about half a cup of breadcrumbs and have a cup of parmesan cheese at the end spreading it across the top dotting the top with about 2 tablespoons of butter. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I thought this recipe was delicious.very creamy and cheesy-did not make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now and it will be my go-to homemade Mac n cheese from now on. I've tried some other, more complicated (=more ingredients, more time consuming) recipes and this one tastes the best! My kids -all 4 of them- devour it and they were die hard Kraft Mac fans prior to this. This is simple enough I can whip it up with little extra time, and I can also make ahead then pop in the oven when ready. I sprinkled bread crumbs and a light sprinkle of cheddar on the top before baking. I made it with shells and wagon wheel pasta. Delish either way! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was delicious! I added salt, garlic and pepper and it was perfect. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I took it to pot luck and it was gone in 25 minutes. It was the first empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Babalis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaller, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but it was not so good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great foundation! I just add some salt, pepper, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder and hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Absolutely tastes like school Mac n cheese. Must use grated Parmesan on top bc it's missing something. Used Italian bread crumbs but didn't like how they made the topping chewy. Neither did my daughter. Honestly for the cost of ingredients I bought this same flavor of macaroni and cheese--- frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Basic recipe but a huge fan favorite with my family and extended family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States