Mac and Cheese Henwood Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this today I didn't have blue cheese so I used Mac and cheese cheese sauce and mozzarella cheese. It was awesome. Perfect for a cold winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Fantastic recipe! My new go to Mac and Cheese recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jvelez
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was delicious my kids love it. I didn't put blue cheese and instead of onion minced I use onion power. I Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Bill's favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BTOUREK
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Velveeta makes a white version of their classic cube in little squeeze packets so I used this as the "processes cheese food." I also used a white Vermont cheddar. I doubled recipe as-is (only edit was adding a dash of nutmeg) for a party and it was fantastic. Was hard to stop from eating it all before my guests came!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
LOVED IT!!!! This will become a regular dinner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
add a chopped jalapeno and it will blow your mind. this recipe is easy, delicious... almost a sin. I cannot rave enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe was really good, we all loved it. I made it as-is, except I used almost a whole package of pasta (about 12 oz)--there was enough sauce for it. It would definitely make a great side to a big dinner (Easter, Xmas, etc)--the blue cheese gives this mac and cheese a little sophistication! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious! The only things I did differently than the recipe was that I did not have cheddar cubes so I threw in a handful of shredded instead, and I only had mini rotini on hand so I used that instead of fusili. I love the bite that the blue cheese gives to it. I agree with another reviewer who said this is an adult mac and cheese - it might have too much flavor from the blue cheese for most kids. But my 18 month old likes a lot of stuff that most might call non-kid friendly foods, so we'll try it with him and see. I am going to make this for Thanksgiving, but this time I'll use fusili like the recipe says. Oh and also I agree with some others that a half box of pasta is the perfect amount for the amount of sauce the recipe yields.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Brought this to a pitch-in and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States