Ma Lipo's Apricot-Glazed Turkey with Roasted Onion and Shallot Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Thanks Christine!! I used your recipe last year and this year for Thanksgiving!! Everybody in my family LOVES this and now they want me to make your turkey every year for Thanksgiving. The gravy is just so wonderful and the mushroom stuffing incredibly delicious. I love all your recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I prepared my Thanksgiving turkey using this recipe and my family was thrilled! Not only was the turkey cooked to absolute perfection, the glaze offered a fabulous taste to both the turkey and the gravy. Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe!! Made for Thanksgiving. Soft and moist, my guest could not get enought of it. They said it tasted like chicken and not dry like turkey. The gravy was nice too. Served with Oranged Cranberry Sauce - also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I made this recipe last year for Thanksgiving. It was my first time making the Thanksgiving turkey for my family and my husband's family. Everyone loved it. I made it with a cornbread stuffing recipe I also found here and it was a great combination. I can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Not a Big Hit at my house. I am glad that I tried this before Thanksgiving. Maybe we are just old fashion. I will use the butter rub again, the meat was very moist. The kids and my husband hated the glaze, they thought it was to sweet. The kids wouldn't even try the onion gravy even after they couldn't see the onions. Both my husband and I didn't care for the gravy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I hardly ever cook, so when it was my turn to host thanksgiving dinner, I went looking for a recipe and instructions. This recipe sounded wonderful--and it turned out fabulous. The turkey came out a gorgeous glossy dark caramel color. We put it on a white platter and placed curley endive and green leaf lettuce around the edges, then dropped fresh whole cranberries here and there. It looked like a magazine picture, tasted delicious, and everyone was very impressed with me, thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I used this receipe for our Thanksgiving turkey last year and everyone is still raving about how good it was. The gravy was incredible. I didn't even bother to puree the onions and people were almost eating it with a spoon. THIS IS OUR NEW TURKEY RECEIPE. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This was alot of work for not very outstanding results. The onion gravy was delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was the best recipe yet! It was delicious. I will make this turkey next year. I used a smaller turkey than indicated in the recipe but used the original amounts for the glaze, butter and gravy. After reading all of the rave reviews about the gravy I wanted to make sure that I had enough and I a soooo glad I did. I did not have turkey left for a second meal. bb in Hotlanta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States