Ma Lipo's Apricot-Glazed Turkey with Roasted Onion and Shallot Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
didn't make the gravy, but the turkey was delicious, very moist & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was my very first time cooking a turkey, and it turned out to be phenomenal. My entire family loved it, especially the gravy. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very good & flavorful! I normally bake this in a reynolds oven bag upside down. The first year I made the apricot glaze & onions then added to the bag with the turkey prior to baking. The second year I made that part seperate & served on the side once the bird was carved. Having it on the side was more flavorful, instead of the broth & drippings from the bird diluting the apricot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
The skin of the turkey had nice flavor but the meat didn't really have any of the flavor. It smelled delicious while cooking. I think the flavor comibination is more suited to a spring/summer dish though. I would make this again on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I'd never made Thanksgiving dinner before this year and this recipe was clear, easy to follow and yielded a DELICIOUS turkey. Many of my guests were not big fans of turkey and they said that this juicy, flavorful turkey changed their minds- so much so I've been invited to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
used farm fresh turkey and did exactly as directed. was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I used the apricot-glaze to go on my Thanksgiving turkey this year. It was perfect. As a main recipe I used the "Perfect Turkey" recipe. The glaze gave a nice contrast to the hearty taste of the wine and the veggie and herb mix used in the other recipe. It was a nice refreshing contrast that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I went to epicurious.com as others suggested and found the recipe there with some minor differences. This is an amazing recipe, and makes the most delicious turkey I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This got rave reviews. SOOOO good. Turkey was so moist-everyone loved it. I grabbed apple nectar by mistake. worked out fine.I didnt follow all the timing instructions and still worked great. I wll NEVER make another gravy again-excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
The turkey was nice and tender, and the gravy tasted great (although it looked kinda gross). I would recommend doubling or tripling the amount of gravy you make because I had to go back and try to make more half way through dinner. I wish that the turkey had more of the apricot flavor...the glaze was amazing...I wonder if there is a way to infuse that flavor into the turkey a bit more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States