Ma Bethie's Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Tried this dish because the other reviws were good and really enjoyed it. As others suggested I cut the butter in half and used one less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have brought this to several family gatherings. Everyone peers at it cautiously and waits for someone else to dig into it. By the end of the day, there are no leftovers to take home! It is fail-proof, in my opinion. Decadent, but still a good way to sneak in veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Elizabeth Monts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this for my family and thought it was delicious! I'll definantly make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
So delicious, but very rich. I use half butter and half olive oil. I think you could reduce the butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This dish was awesome. I made it for the first time for our Christmas dinner, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Quick, easy and tasty! The breadlike texture was a hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Served this last nite at a meeting and it was a hit. I used both mozzarella and cheddar cheese, I didn't measure just sprinkled in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was very easy to make and oh so good to eat.Mine also came out more like a custard though.I too think it's because it didn't state the size for the zucchini's.I just used 1 large one and that might've been the problem.I also had to cook it more than it said.But overall,it was a hit,I'll definitely be making it again.Next time I think I might add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Our family loved this one. Evidently, my zucchini was smaller that those intended by the author, though, becuase I used an 11x7 baking dish, and it came out just right. I also doubled the amount of both cheeses. I found out mid-prep that I'd used up all my fresh parsley, so I threw in a little fresh cilantro, dried parsley and lemon zest. I'll definitely do it again, but use the fresh parsley. I also chose to reduce the amount of butter to 2T, and simply stirred in the softened butter, rather than fussing with melting it. With the additional cheese, I found that it needed to go about 40-45 minutes in the oven. We all agreed that the brown edges were the best part, and the middle wasn't soggy at all. What a great way to use end-of-season zucchini bounty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States