Ma Bethie's Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This dish was awesome. I made it for the first time for our Christmas dinner, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Quick, easy and tasty! The breadlike texture was a hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I just did not like this recipe at all. I was disappointed because I love zucchini and was looking forward to trying this. I served it with fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy and hardly anyone ate this zucchini recipe. I think it was the biscuit mix in it that I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I served it with dinner, but I think it's better as a brunch dish. Nice alternative use of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Served this last nite at a meeting and it was a hit. I used both mozzarella and cheddar cheese, I didn't measure just sprinkled in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Husband loved it--I thought it was good, but like another review, thought about brunch (not hamburgers). Will make again when I have TONS of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This recipe was good, but in my opinion, not amazing. My 2-year-old son liked it, which was a plus. I would decrease the butter next time, it was too buttery. Also, I used a homemade biscuit mix, so maybe my results would have been better with regular old Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was good. Next time I will cook the onions a bit first since they were too crunchy for my taste. Also, there is no need for all of the steps in layering the mixing. I coated the zucchini and then just added all the rest together. Next time also, I will add more zucchini and maybe one less egg...a little too eggy. and don't be afraid to add some more garlic and cayenne...makes it super tasty. With a few changes, this is a very delicious and special way to do zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
i tried this recipe when i gave some to my husband, minovy. he did not at all enjoy it and made me cook a whole new dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The taste on this recipe was really good. However, the consistancy on mine was more like a custard and not at all firm. The recipe does not say what size the zucchini should be. Perhaps the ones from my garden were too large and added too much moisture. I will give it another try though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States