Ma Bethie's Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
What an easy and tasty recipe. My family love me making this. A great use for our large amounts of zucchini this summer. I do add some breakfast sausage and or polish sausage cut up in chunks. This is going to be one of our summer favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
If I could, I would do 3 1/2 stars for this recipe. It was okay for our dinner (I added chicken per the submitter's suggestion), but I don't think I will make it again. I felt the texture was a little too eggy and there was too much oregano for me. When I made this, I shredded my zucchini and used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've made this so many times as a side dish or a finger food cold (cut into squares). It is always a hit. Recipe should read '3 cups of grated zucchini'. A half cup of veggie oil is better then all that butter, too. And 1 tsp of oregano would improve the flavor more. After adding everything I use my mixer to mix things up and spoon into a butter 9x13 glass pan for 30 mins at 350 deg. It's a never fail for me...this was my Mom's recipe from her Mother :o) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
We absolutely LOVED this! I tweaked the recipe a little. I substituted water for some of the butter and I used more cheese and maybe a little more zucchini than it called for. It turned out like a delicious rich-yet-not-too-dense quiche. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was okay. Mine turned out more like a quiche than a bread, though, which I like but my husband doesn't, which meant I had to come up with a new side dish at the last minute. Since zucchini varies so widely in size, it is helpful when recipes are specific. I have zucchini that are 4 inches long and some that are 12-18 inches long! I picked 3 medium for this recipe, which I think would have been about 2-1/2 cups. I don't know, from the way it turned out, whether I had too much or not enough. I'll stick with my zucchini and tomato recipe for side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was tasty, but an bit on the greasy side. I'd recommend cutting back on the butter. Otherwise, this is a nice side dish as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have brought this to several family gatherings. Everyone peers at it cautiously and waits for someone else to dig into it. By the end of the day, there are no leftovers to take home! It is fail-proof, in my opinion. Decadent, but still a good way to sneak in veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Elizabeth Monts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this for my family and thought it was delicious! I'll definantly make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was an alright recipe. I used 2 really big zucchini, sliced. I stuck to the recipe pretty close but I used 3 eggs, that's all I had, and garlic powder. The flavors were alright. Nothing spectacular. And it took 45 minutes to cook, not 30. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States