MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was really easy. First time I undercooked it and it was very fudgey - but delicious (though hard to cut nicely!). Second time I overcooked a little bit and it was still very good, though I think would have been perfect if cooking time had been right. Agree with others that this is better not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was my first time making brownies from scratch. I found the recipe to be extremely simple to follow and super delicious. I used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips. Instead of mixing them in the pot with my water sugar butter mix, I poured the molten mixture in the bowl with my chips and melted it that way... In my haste, I forgot that I had gotten the chips straight from the freezer, so the mixture turned all nougat-y and weird. I set my bowl in some hot (nearly boiling) water and mixed until the chocolate became smooth, then I added my eggs (room temperature) one by one and followed the rest of the steps exactly (cept I also used baking powder [3/4tsp] instead of soda) as they were written. Put them in the oven for 27.5 mins, let them cool in the freezer, and voila.. Rich, moist, soft, and fudgey. Super yum... Even with a rough start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used butterscotch chocolate chips instead of normal chocolate chips and it was amazing! I love how easy this recipe is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Light and fluffy and low in fat! What more can I want? Not so fudgy, but delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirian
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious! I used coconut sugar and they came out amazing... not fudge-y, but fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The brownies cooked up to a nice consistency and they were super easy to make. But the taste really left something to be desired. They tasted like chocolate chips, which sounded fine to me when I read the recipe, but I feel is not the right flavor for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this recipe and as suggested by others, did a couple modifications to the recipe. I tempered the eggs into the chocolate mixture and added 1/2 cup choc chips (mix in 1 tbsp. flour) to the batter before baking. I made the mistake of doubling the recipe and the brownies didn't bake as well as I had hoped for. Next time I won't double the recipe and make them in 2 separate baking dishes. Delicious overall and top them with chocolate fudge frosting. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Pretty good flavor-wise, but very cakey. Not quite a brownie, this recipe is pretty light and fluffy rather than dense and chewy. I also agree it is too sweet, and I reduced the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Tuescher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these for my husband this past weekend. He considers himself somewhat of a brownie connoisseur. I made the recipe exactly as stated but did add some chopped walnuts and they turned out perfect! Moist, fudgy, and oh so rich. My husband raved about these brownies. I will never buy another box mix again. Cicada77 thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States