MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My word these really are so yummy... I doubled the amount as I was taking them to a friends birthday however my family tested them and nearly ate them all so I have had to make another batch... I almost followed the recipe given but added double the vanilla as I make my own which is lovely. I also added 200g of chopped Pecan nuts and the chocolate I used was half milk and half plain plus 2 tablespoons of coco powder. I took the butter, sugar and water off the heat and left to cool for 5 minutes then added the chocolate to melt before adding the egg and vanilla. Turned out moist with a soft chewy center. Will 100% be making them again as they were a hit with everyone. Easy to make just don't over mix or they will turn out spongy. Don't over cook either or will go hard and dry.. I only left them in the oven for 25 mins and were ready..Also if you can wait that long leave them to cool in the tray for as long as possible which keeps them moist. Satisfaction all round... Thanks for a lovely recipe Nicola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Followed this receipt to the exact measurements and instructions and was SO disappointed! The consistency did not hold up well and it was insanely sweet! I'm so confused why it rated so well...even made the recipe twice just to make sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
BAKER BEWARE -- Super Duper Rich! I made these to take to a luncheon. Really no complaints with the recipe. I used unsalted butter, and otherwise, followed the recipe to a "T." I thought they were pretty good. However, they were just too dense and rich for my tastes. I cut a "normal" sized brownie (about 2.5" x 2.5"), and now I have a bellyache. Just too rich for me. If I made them again, I'd cut them into smaller squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
OMG is all I can say. A Keeper.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These were O.K. but not great. I made 4 different brownie recipes last night, 2 from this site and 2 from another, and these were not in the top 2. The one called "Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies" and one from another site tied for first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
love making this recipe all the time, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Amazing!!!!!! I doubled it for a 9x13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
these turned out great. i will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
they were the bomb at my party everybody loved them what I love about this recipe is that is super easy to make the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. Worst brownies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States