MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Easy and took very little time to prepare. I was happy I had the ingredients and was surprised it was all completed in one pot. I used a double boiler. I highly recommend if you really want a dessert and want to make something fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Once I found this recipe, I have never used another recipe or box. I am 15 and this is so simple for me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
So easy, good, and chewy!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mine479
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I loved the recipe! I followed the advice and used my stand mixer after mixing chocolate chips with the butter mixture. It wasn't as sweet as some people said, in fact next time I'll use half the salt because they tasted a little salty to me eventhough I also added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I'll make them again, I liked the consistency and flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this at a friends house using stuff from her pantry. I only turned up half a cup of chocolate chips so I used cocoa mix instead. Still turned out pretty good from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Divine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These brownies were pretty great! I had a taste for brownies but not many ingredients on hand, so I chose this recipe. I decided to make one and a half times this recipe (I would have doubled it but didn't have enough sugar) before realizing I needed to make other modifications. I didn't have chocolate chips on hand, but I had: 4 oz. unsweetened chocolate squares & 4 tbsps brown sugar (ran out of white), & a combo of 9 tbsps cocoa, 7 tbsps brown sugar (still out of white), 3 tbsps shortening. This was the equivalent of 10 oz. of chocolate chips, instead of the 9 oz. called for, but I love chocolate, so it worked for me. Even with the modifications, the brownies turned out really well, with 1 exception. They were salty. Because I made 1.5 times the recipe, I added 1.5 tsp of salt. Perhaps I shouldn't have added that much, but next time, I won't add any at all. I ended up making the brownie frosting from the "Best Brownies" recipe on this site to cut the salty taste, which helped. Without the salt factor, I would've given 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is my easy, go-to recipe when we want something sweet to eat. I have mixed in nuts, peanut butter chips and Heath bits. All good. Family loves it. Church folk love it. Friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Will never buy boxed brownie mix again! I melted a half-cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and mixed it into the batter the second time around, which made them more dense and verrrry chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States