MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So good! Best brownies, and so easy! The only change I made was adding an extra egg, my husband prefers cakelike brownies. They were perfect! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by De

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is going to be my go-to brownie recipe from now on. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It took me so long to find a brownie recipe that wasn't cake like. These were perfect. I did double the recipe for my 9x13 pan and baked them for 30 minutes on 325 degrees. I also tossed some mini m&ms in a couple tablespoons of flour and added them to the mixture for some extra flavor. I also made a homemade frosting, recipe is 1 stick of softened butter, beat on low speed for 30 seconds to 1 minute, add 3 or 4 cups of powdered sugar, 1 tablespoon of vanilla and 3 or 4 tablespoons of milk. If you want a thicker frosting add a little more powdered sugar and if you want it thinner then add a little more milk, and if you want more flavor then add a touch more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
pretty good. easy to make. not sure i'd say they are the best ever, but they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Recipie was simple and easy to make. I "altered" by putting resse's in my pan. The brownies them selves had an ok taste which would have been fine but they were really dry. So dry infact i had to chug milk after each bite just to swallow them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It's Valentine's Day and I decided to whip up a tasty dessert for the dinner I'm fixing for my hubby of 27 years. We've been snowed in for a week, so I don't have much in the pantry in the way of baking products. The one thing I did have was chocolate chips: semi-sweet, dark chocolate, milk chocolate. I started searching for a brownie recipe I could make using chocolate chips (I've always used bakers chocolate). I found this recipe. I followed the recipe, but did use 1 cup semi-sweet and 1/2 cup special dark chocolate chips instead of all semi-sweet. It was quick to fix, tasty, and the perfect ending to my Valentine's dinner. This one will go in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is great- I originally found it a little too sweet so I added about 1/2 cup of flour and I found it less sweet and more the texture was more like a cake-brownie. I also topped it with walnuts. I had resist eating more than!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The brownie turned out nice however I didn't like the method. My chocolate seized when I added to the butter/sugar/water mixture. I continued with the recipe as normal and it didn't hinder the end result. I cooked for about 23 minutes. The top was slightly crispy and the inside was gooey. Tasted great but I think I'll use an easier recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
TERRIBLE!!!! They tasted more like a cake then a brownie & the texture was flat and dry. I am sure to never make this recipe AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it says. It was very quick and easy. Wow and they came out amazing! I use Ghirardelli chocolate chips and I baked the brownies for about 28 minutes. The only difficulty I had was after I melted the chocolate chips. I was worried the eggs would cook if I put them in right away, so I let the chocolate mixture cool just a bit. It made it more difficult to mix in the eggs and vanilla after the chocolate had cooled and clumped, but after mixing for a few minutes it combined nicely. Overall, these brownies are amazing and very chocolatey! I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States