MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My dad loves brownies and he says these are the best he has ever had! I would recommend adding powdered sugar to the top of the brownies just before eating them, makes a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy to make and delicious! They taste better than box mix brownies by far! Got a lot of compliments on this recipe won't stray from it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Perfect, nuf said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yep the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a respectable recipe. I used Guittard chocolate chips and 1 cup of walnuts. The texture was great; the actual flavor of the brownies was chocolate-y, but I have made many pans of brownies in my life, and I prefer the ones made with cocoa/oil, or unsweetened chocolate/butter. Like another reviewer said, it could have been the lack of a stick of butter vs. 2 Tablespoons, I don't know. But I like my recipe better for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was okay. For me, it came out cake like and was a tad too salty. I prefer fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was easy to make but not my favorite. The flavors and texture are pretty pedestrian, but perfect for quick dessert for kids. The only problem I had was that the chocolate seized up on me when I added it to the hot butter. I had to dump the whole thing in the kitchen aid and beat to soften it. But once I did this, it was easy to spread in the pan and baked in exactly 25 minutes. I think upping the amount of butter would drastically improve the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These are by far the best brownies I've every made. It all comes together easily and very quickly. A great recipe to have on hand when you are short on time and company is a commen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I thought they were good, but I would like them to be a little less cakey and a little more gooey and chocolatey. We are a little spoiled because one of our local bakeries makes some crazy brownie concoctions and they are always insanely rich and fudgey, so we were kind of hoping for that. Maybe next time I would try the same recipe but add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious - so much better than any box mix and easy to make! Made the recipe exactly as shown and baked for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States