MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by SusanV71
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used Ghiradelli chocolate chips for this recipe. Husband did not think that I could make from scratch brownies as good as a boxed mix but he was wrong! These tasted so amazing and he said that they were BETTER than boxed brownies and, in fact the best he's ever had. That really says a lot considering that he is from the South where his mama made everything from scratch, including brownies. So...I'm making them again, for the second time in a week...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These were O.K. they weren't my favorite... they didn't really have any taste. I would suggest to put icing on them or something else to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Stewart
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I truly did not like this at all. I followed the recipe and also the suggestions of other readers of changing to 8x8 pan, 29 minute cook time and the butter suggestion and I thought it came out far too bland. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memi
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Great, easy and delicius brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Absolutely decadent!!! Also I omitted the salt and baked for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The only thing I changed was i put nuts in the recipe and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter, and coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar. Came out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Lupercio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this one! Very good! I doubled the recipe put in 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is the absolute best. I have a brownie recipe, that this is much easier then. It's quick & easy I added chocolate chunks & walnuts....DELICIOUS .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamia Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Not as good as the recipe I've had for over 30 years. Way too gooey and underdone tasting. I think the chocolate chips added a taste that I didn't care for. Brownies need to be made with baking chocolate, and where'e the nuts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States