MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a respectable recipe. I used Guittard chocolate chips and 1 cup of walnuts. The texture was great; the actual flavor of the brownies was chocolate-y, but I have made many pans of brownies in my life, and I prefer the ones made with cocoa/oil, or unsweetened chocolate/butter. Like another reviewer said, it could have been the lack of a stick of butter vs. 2 Tablespoons, I don't know. But I like my recipe better for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was okay. For me, it came out cake like and was a tad too salty. I prefer fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was easy to make but not my favorite. The flavors and texture are pretty pedestrian, but perfect for quick dessert for kids. The only problem I had was that the chocolate seized up on me when I added it to the hot butter. I had to dump the whole thing in the kitchen aid and beat to soften it. But once I did this, it was easy to spread in the pan and baked in exactly 25 minutes. I think upping the amount of butter would drastically improve the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These are by far the best brownies I've every made. It all comes together easily and very quickly. A great recipe to have on hand when you are short on time and company is a commen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I thought they were good, but I would like them to be a little less cakey and a little more gooey and chocolatey. We are a little spoiled because one of our local bakeries makes some crazy brownie concoctions and they are always insanely rich and fudgey, so we were kind of hoping for that. Maybe next time I would try the same recipe but add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious - so much better than any box mix and easy to make! Made the recipe exactly as shown and baked for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added chopped walnuts, a couple tablespoons of vanilla pudding mix and a touch of almond extract. Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain Lapter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Just followed this recipe as is and made brownie bites in a mini muffin pan (cooked about 20 mins for 16 cups). Delicious! Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Is also really good if you add sprinkles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My family and I loved this recipe! The brownies came out great! Not cake like at all, which is our preference. I also used milk instead of water. Great recipe, this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States