MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I picked three different brownie recipes to make. Made this one first and won't even try the others. These brownies were perfect. Pulled out of the oven as soon as toothpick came out clean, about two minutes longer than stated. Added a couple handfuls of chopped toasted walnuts to the batter and they were absolutely delicious.Plus it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
taste is awesome but they fell! My oven is hot, I went the timing distance but they still went flat. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed everything exactly as written, but the extra chocolate chips were stirred into the prepared batter right before baking. These were some of the BEST brownies I've ever made. No more boxed brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My daughter picked this recipe to make for her brother's birthday ALL BY HERSELF (she's 11). It was easy and we had most of the ingredients. So I let her make them and only helped a little. They are super easy and they are homemade. No icky chemicals to ruin them. There was a lot of stirring involved and I needed to cook them the full 30 mins. But, other than them not really cutting well because they are cake-like, they turned out great! Very fudgy and you can press the crumbs together to make a whole other piece! We will definitely save this recipe and maybe play with it to come up with different flavor combos. Thank you for posting this. It was definitely what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is one of my favorite brownie recipes so far. It was everything we love about a brownie, very easy to make and great chocolate flavoring. We had some pecans we were trying to use up as well as some butterscotch morsels we swirled on top. Had we added neither, this recipe would have received the exact same review. We loved it! We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Brownie had a nice texture, but lacked flavor. Followed recipe exactly. Need more chocolate punch. Also had to bake mine longer. Overall ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was dry and didn't taste particularly great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My dad loves brownies and he says these are the best he has ever had! I would recommend adding powdered sugar to the top of the brownies just before eating them, makes a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy to make and delicious! They taste better than box mix brownies by far! Got a lot of compliments on this recipe won't stray from it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Perfect, nuf said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States