MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Have any of you watched Gilmore Girls? So there's this one scene in Season 2 when Luke brings Lorelai a batch of brownies that he messed up by adding three times the amount of chocolate. That's kind of what I feel like I just baked. These brownies are literally chocolate bombs - super rich and super dense. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed them, but one small one made me feel like I was about to explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made exactly as written. Definitely the best brownies ever. I did try to bake them in mini muffin tins as one reviewer suggested. Had to bake 13 - 15 minutes and then no matter what we tried, had a difficult time removed them from pan (pan had been greased). My suggestion is to use the mini muffin paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this, I added a little cinnamon, and I also added peanut butter chips as well as the choc. chips very very good!!! Will use this always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelledavio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Rich,fudgy phenomenal brownies. I doubled the recipe and used 9x13 pan, they took about 35 mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious! Just what I was looking for, the only problem is it's not enough! Definitely need to double the recipe, these were gone in our house in one day. We are trying to eat as GMO free as possible and therefore not buying processed snacks & desserts. Making my own desserts with (mostly) organic ingredients and these were perfect. They did have a slightly salty taste, which I actually loved. It may be due to the fact that I didn't have quite enough choc chips, had about 1.25 c instead of 1.5. I will see how they come out when I make with the 1.5 c next and decide which I like best, but will definitely be making again, the consistency was between cakey and chewy, just perfect. May also like to try with nuts. I also used salted butter, so may cut out the added salt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I needed a brownie crust for a peanut butter pie I Had to make for a friend of mine! i couldnt use my usual brownie recipe because i ad no cocoa powder so i thought id give these a shot! They were ok at Best they were chewey but it seemed like someting was missing for me I cant put my finger on it! This recipe came in handy but I will not be making these again my recipe is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My word these really are so yummy... I doubled the amount as I was taking them to a friends birthday however my family tested them and nearly ate them all so I have had to make another batch... I almost followed the recipe given but added double the vanilla as I make my own which is lovely. I also added 200g of chopped Pecan nuts and the chocolate I used was half milk and half plain plus 2 tablespoons of coco powder. I took the butter, sugar and water off the heat and left to cool for 5 minutes then added the chocolate to melt before adding the egg and vanilla. Turned out moist with a soft chewy center. Will 100% be making them again as they were a hit with everyone. Easy to make just don't over mix or they will turn out spongy. Don't over cook either or will go hard and dry.. I only left them in the oven for 25 mins and were ready..Also if you can wait that long leave them to cool in the tray for as long as possible which keeps them moist. Satisfaction all round... Thanks for a lovely recipe Nicola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Followed this receipt to the exact measurements and instructions and was SO disappointed! The consistency did not hold up well and it was insanely sweet! I'm so confused why it rated so well...even made the recipe twice just to make sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
BAKER BEWARE -- Super Duper Rich! I made these to take to a luncheon. Really no complaints with the recipe. I used unsalted butter, and otherwise, followed the recipe to a "T." I thought they were pretty good. However, they were just too dense and rich for my tastes. I cut a "normal" sized brownie (about 2.5" x 2.5"), and now I have a bellyache. Just too rich for me. If I made them again, I'd cut them into smaller squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
OMG is all I can say. A Keeper.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States