MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great, simple recipe. I made two batches- one as is and one with a cheesecake topping. Both came out delicious! I reduced the sugar to about 3/4 cup since the semi-sweet chocolate chips already has a sweetness to it and I didn't want mine to be overly sweet. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made the top two brownie recipes listed on this site because we had some company coming over and I had everyone vote on their favorite brownie...this one didn't get a single vote! They taste too much like semisweet chocolate chips out of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
OMG, I love these! I did a 50/50 mix of brown/white sugar and left out the salt completely which wasn't at all noticeable. I whisked the eggs into the chocolate quickly so as to not cook them which worked a treat. I doubled the recipe and divided the batter between 2 silicone 7"x7" pans. For the benefit of the UK a tablespoon of butter is 15g. Rather than chocolate drops I just chopped up 400g of dark chocolate bars (Morrisons saver bars believe it or not - use 200g for the recipe of which I doubled). I don't think these are going to last 24hrs given that my family keep going back to the kitchen and coming back looking guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best brownies I've made in a long time and so simple! I added a little peanut butter to mine to give them some crunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe so so much! I use Kosher salt, and I found it tastes better with 1/4tsp. I will never go back to box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade brownies. Holy Smokes these are awesome!! I doubled the recipe, baked in a 13x9 glass pan, and cooked for about 10 additional minutes. We will definitely make these again amd again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rheaakel
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
BEST BROWNIES EVER! Believe me! A little tip: use the Hershey's milk chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made these yesterday & they are the best homemade brownies I've ever had! They get the chocolate crust on the top like box brownies do. They are so easy to make- well worth trying this recipe- super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made these while my sister and her friend were at the dog park, to surprise them, and the batter was so good, I was eating it... I ended up with not much batter left for the brownies themselves! In the end, these baked well in my pan and the girls adored them, but I had to limit myself to half a brownie after all that batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States