MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are great! Also, a great tip when cutting: Use a plastic knife. The squares will cut clean and you won't have crumbs sticking to the knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
First brownies by scratch and they came out perfect! Perfect taste of chewiness, i was trying to find a recipe that used real chocolate not powder and and this one hit a home run. The top crackles perfect like brownies should and it was pretty easy! I liked how all the mixing is done in the warm saucepan so its very easy to clean up as well. Will never use a box again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I am clearly the minority here, I give this recipe 3 1/2 stars, at best. I tried this recipe despite the fact that I love the Boyfriend Brownies on this website...and I was disappointed. I felt the taste was bland at best, and lacked luster. I even threw in the rest of the chocolate chips to finish off the bag to add even more fudgieness. My husband commented that these weren't as good as my usual brownies. The Boyfriend Brownie recipe however, gets rave reviews from all of the people that I've made them for. Sorry to be contrary to the masses, but I encourage you to try the Boyfriend Brownies.,,if you like this recipe, you will adore them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious , so easy, I never would of dreamed that such an easy recipe could could turn out so good. I added walnuts, next time (and the there will be a next time) I will add pecans . this is definitely a keeper in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is a definite keeper! They were delicious and moist. I think this may be my new go to brownie recipe. I wasn't sure of how they would turn out, especially without adding more cocoa, but I truly was amazed at just how yummy these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Fudgily fantastic! If you're looking for that chewy, soft, box-office texture, this recipe is you one to make. I should have made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Who doesn't love little chocolate bites from this recipe. Rich chocolate fudge with chocolate chips - wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Fantastic brownie. Has a rich taste, with soft gooey inside. Love it's made on stove in one pot. Easy brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Not my favorite. They tasted like I simply just melted chocolate chips and ate it. I followed the recipe and all the directions and once they came out of the oven they fell super super thin and too melty. Of course I will eat them because it is chocolate after all. . . I think if I ever tried making these again I would try adding extra flour to give them more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just one word "Delicious". I was kinda confused while making it but when the brownies came out of the oven, they were just perfect. Soft, chewy, simply ravishing. I'm gonna be the mom who makes the world's best brownies.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishwarya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States