MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These brownies were delish! Everyone said they were the best brownies they ever had. I noticed that in other reviews, some people said that these brownies were bland, or was dry like chocolate cake. That would mean the cocoa they used was bland or that they overcooked them. If you use great quality cocoa and you don't cook it too long, these brownies taste insanely delicious!!! Try organic Cocao... makes them taste like chocolate truffles. We put them in cupcake tins and cooked for 20 mins, a little gummy the first day, but the next day after it was set, it was totally perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trooka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
These brownies are the BOM!!! These brownies are so awesome I put only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and I thought It would taste bad but the acullay taser delicious I said to my self I am never using a box ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These just weren't good. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't have chocolate chips so I used dark chocolate that I had in my pantry (about 8oz.). The brownies came out perfect and my family loved them. Next time I'm going to have to make a bigger batch! I highly recommend trying this recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakebatter79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe to a tee and they never would set up. They remained soft almost uncooked even after baking for almost an hour at 325*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
awesome!! i made these in mini muffin tins for brownie bite and they were GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Big Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Considering, I messed up this recipe, it was pretty good, I didn't have chocolate chips so I used raw coco powder instead... It's not very sweet with coco powder in it instead but I tried the batter... Fingers crossed that it'll be good, it's currently baking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
What can I say but "WOW!" There is definitely no reason to buy brownie mix when there is such an easy and delicious recipe for homemade brownies. I followed the directions exactly, although I had to use a 9" round cake pan because I couldn't find my 8x8 pan. No matter - the results were still perfect! Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe. It is definitely in my top 10 favorite recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Oh my goodness - definitely the best brownies I've ever had! I also used a round 9" pan, added chocolate chips to the cooled mixture before baking, and cooked them a bit longer! This is my go to brownie recipe now -and it's really simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Henson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These were really easy and taste just like brownies from a box. If that's what you're going for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States