MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
WOW! Incredible! Finally a homemade brownie that doesn't turn out like cake! They are like the box mix-but better! Chewy, fudgy and so yummy chocolatey!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbrand
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make and very tasty. I used egg beaters and they worked very well. I also left some of the chocolate chips unmelted which tasted very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It would have been excellent, but it was ruined by too much salt. I used salted butter and that didn't help. I would make this again, but using only 1/8 teaspoon of salt. The texture and chocolate flavor of the brownies was good. It is a good recipe if you only have chocolate chips and no unsweetened chocolate or cocoa powder, which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were good, but I was expecting a lot more based on reviews. I've had box brownies more decadent than this. Maybe a different chocolate would make the difference. I used Toll House semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
MMMMMMMM i couldnt stop eating the batter itself! they came out WONDERFUL AND DELICIOUS. everyone absolutely LOVED THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
add the cheesecake topping and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best brownie recipe ever! I think the trick is using quality chocolate chips. I used Enjoy Life semi sweet chocolate chunks and they turned out perfect. Pulled these out of the oven right at 35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I added 1/4 of the chocolate chips in at the end so they'd be chunky style....omg amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Aaarrgh! So many 5-star reviews from people who changed the recipe!! Cutting the salt in half and doubling the chocolate is not the recipe. The exact recipe came out so pasty, it reminded all here of peanut butter sticking to the roof of your mouth. Not as chocolaty as one would expect from 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips and clumps sticking to the knife made it impossible to cut nicely. It is way too salty. I have a number of brownie recipes that are yummy...this is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States