Minute® Rice Porcupine Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made these as directed except I added cream of mushroom soup instead of the spaghetti sauce. It was really good! The ingredients held together very well even with my ground turkey! Added it with some veggies and mashed potatoes, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roaming Shores, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was easy and delicious! My kids and husband loved the meatballs. I substituted adobo seasoning for meatloaf seasoning, otherwise made as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My picky eater even loved this one! His step mom makes them but i didn't want to call her for her recipe so i looked on my all recipe and used this one and i did use tomato soup instead of the spaghetti sauce and it was really good like that to, my kids are always beggin me to make this!! So, it was a huge hit at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMALOU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Needs seasoning.. I sauteed garlic with the onions. Added onion salt, salt, pepper, italian seasoning, and also garlic powder. Otherwise, a nice change from regular meatballs. Easy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Giddings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
even though the meat balls were a little tough, this was a delicious recipe. i served it over wheat tri color pasta. my picky toddler licked his bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wow! I have never made this before!! My family greatly enjoyed this meal! It was very yummy in our tummies. It was really easy and quick to make! Just follow the recipe minus the water and your dinner will be out of this world. ... I feel really bad for anyone that has made this dish using this recipe and had it not turn out for them or thought that it was BLAND... I used this meal idea to feed 9 people!! GOOD LUCK AND ENJOY THIS DISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These were okay. I thought they were very quick to make. I served them over whole wheat spaghetti and I used chunky garden style spaghetti sauce. They were very filling.I did the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I used ground turkey in this recipe and completely cut out the water because it would have been like soup if I would have added it. I didn't really think these had very much flavor and just adding sauce no extras? Bad idea. I added garlic and onion, Italian seasoning and olive oil to the sauce. We didn't really enjoy these. They were edible but thats all I can say about them. I won't be making these again but they were quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Made to the recipe these are just ok. A little bland even with the meatloaf seasoning pack. A little dry. Very quick and easy though. But I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was easy enough to make but even with a little italian seasoning these were bland, bland, BLAND. And a little salty. Kids ate them but the husband and I ate it grudgingly. I'll stick to my regular porcupine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States