Minute® Rice Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy. Must make these changes as suggested by others: use 3 cups rice, 5 eggs 3/4 cup parm cheese, 2 cups motz cheese, 2 1/2 cup cottage cheese and one and one half lbs of Ground Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I thought this was delicious!! I followed the recipe except for using brown rice, but baked in an 11 x 7 glass casserole. I would definitely make more rice next time. What an easy alternative to regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowellville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
A very nice, simple alternative to noodle lasagna. This was quick and easy to make, and the entire family enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used a 26 oz can of spaghetti sauce and put it in an 8x11 pan. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I wanted to try this because I could sub brown rice for noodles, because brown rice is a better choice for me calorie-wise. Brown rice instead of noodles works great! But only 4 stars for this recipe as written, because it's pretty bland (needs garlic and lots of fresh herbs, and more cheese, and maybe an onion or two with the meat) and also because you need to cook up another half-cup or so of rice to properly layer a 9x13 here. I really liked the idea of using rice (and in my case, regular brown rice, fully cooked) instead of noodles -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Not bad. I used 3 egg whites instead of 2 eggs and added 1/4 c spinach dip to the rice and 1/4 c to the cheese mixture. I think next time I will add more spinach dip, as it's rather bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
A keeper! I used Success boil-in-bag brown rice instead of minute rice and added a little chopped onion and green pepper to the ground beef while browning. I also added a clove or two of minced garlic, and used a 28 oz. jar of spaghetti sauce instead of a 15 oz. jar. And I used 2 cups of mixed italian shredded cheese instead of just mozzarella. Baked it in a 7" by 11" pyrex baking dish - delicious! It also seems very adaptable. Next time I might use italian sausage instead of ground beef and maybe a little red pepper flakes to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
A great thrifty recipe. I used lefover cooked rice and some frozen sauce. Very easy and great for a weeknight dinner. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I am always on the lookout for something to please my picky Italian family and this did the job. Although none of them had high hopes for this dish, my son states that he now prefers this over regular lasagna...and heck it is way easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States