Lynn's Easy Noodle Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I misplaced my families favorite Kugel recipe that I have been making for years so I reluctanly tried this recipe. My family loved it and it has now become the new family kugel recipe for the holidays. The only change I made was to use 4 cups of sour cream instead of the cottage cheese and an extra egg. It made it fluffier and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this was great. made twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My family has made/eaten kugel for years. All of them hands down said it was the best they have ever had and asked for the recipe. I recommend you make the following 2 modifications: I used 3 eggs instead of 2. Secondly, I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. If you use the recipe you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe is easy to make. Since some reviewers said it is a bit bland, I added 1 tsp vanilla and 2 Granny Smith apples, peeled and chopped, along with the raisins in the recipe. I also uses 4 eggs instead of just two, for binding reasons. It was a hit! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was easy to make and it was very delicious! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Hello! Great and easy and most of all YUMMY. My kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yes, this is the recipe I was looking for. Sounds EXACTLY like my nana's recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was really easy and great tasting. I used prunes instead of raisins, and I think next time I will add 2 more eggs, and use half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for Rosh Hashana dinner (also made a parve version) and it was delish! Left out the raisins as my husband doesn't like them but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Guests loved it, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
My children love this sweet noodle kugel! I gave it only 4 stars because I made a bunch of changes - to make it a healthier dinner - I omitted the sour cream and butter, and i left out the raisins (my kids don't like them). I added a third egg to ensure the mixture will hold together - very sweet and delicious! UPDATE: I made this for PASSOVER by substituting matzo farfel for the noodles! I used 1 package of farfel, soaked it in warm water for about i minute, drained it, and then continued using the other healthier substitutions mentioned above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States