Lynn's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
all three of us (bf, his daughter, and myself) thought this was very good.. unfortunately didn't have the pineapple and didn't feel like going to the store so left that out.. realized i didn't have any baking soda so used three times the amount of baking powder and it came out just fine.. bf's daughter said she felt this stood on it's own without any frosting.. we made muffins/cupcakes.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this into a batch of cupcakes! Turned out super moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this as a birthday cake for a family friends child who does not eat vegetables. He loved it! It is very moist, so I would suggest being very careful when flipping the cake out of its pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yum! Very moist, not overly sweet, truly perfect! I followed recommendations and used 1 c. oil and 1/2 c. orange juice. Didn't have crushed pineapple so used drained pieces that I crushed in the food processor. The only changes I would make would be to use parchment in the pans (stuck even though they were thoroughly greased and floured) and to make extra frosting so there would be a nice thick layer of frosting between the layers. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday and it was a huge hit! I will make this all the time!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this for our Easter dessert. My family loved it. who doesn't just love Chocolate cake and who doesn't love carrot cake mix the two and it is HEAVEN!! I also added chopped nuts to the cake. That just sent it over the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggygiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This chocolate version was an great change-up for the usual carrot cake recipes. The only thing I changed was the batter's sugar amount-instead of 2c. of sugar, I used 1 1/2 c. of sugar and 2 packets of stevia. It turned out well without being overly sweet. I will defintely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
i tried this recipe yesterday and it was my first time to bake carrot cake and it was really great...my family loves it.thanks for sharing and God bless!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe! Turned them into muffins; were moist and delicious. Will definitely try it as a cake next time. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiteMeCookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I accidently goofed and put in the whole can of pineapple and juice. And, I had already subbed applesauce for half of the oil. It was too wet, but totally my fault. Still had great flavor. Next time I make, I would prefer more texture....like nuts or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States