Lynn's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I did replace half the oil with unsweetened applesauce, cut 1/2 c of sugar and added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg...but this was still the best carrot cake I ever ate, even with the minor attempt to cut fat and sugar. Thank you Lynn for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
all three of us (bf, his daughter, and myself) thought this was very good.. unfortunately didn't have the pineapple and didn't feel like going to the store so left that out.. realized i didn't have any baking soda so used three times the amount of baking powder and it came out just fine.. bf's daughter said she felt this stood on it's own without any frosting.. we made muffins/cupcakes.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this into a batch of cupcakes! Turned out super moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this as a birthday cake for a family friends child who does not eat vegetables. He loved it! It is very moist, so I would suggest being very careful when flipping the cake out of its pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yum! Very moist, not overly sweet, truly perfect! I followed recommendations and used 1 c. oil and 1/2 c. orange juice. Didn't have crushed pineapple so used drained pieces that I crushed in the food processor. The only changes I would make would be to use parchment in the pans (stuck even though they were thoroughly greased and floured) and to make extra frosting so there would be a nice thick layer of frosting between the layers. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday and it was a huge hit! I will make this all the time!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this for our Easter dessert. My family loved it. who doesn't just love Chocolate cake and who doesn't love carrot cake mix the two and it is HEAVEN!! I also added chopped nuts to the cake. That just sent it over the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggygiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This chocolate version was an great change-up for the usual carrot cake recipes. The only thing I changed was the batter's sugar amount-instead of 2c. of sugar, I used 1 1/2 c. of sugar and 2 packets of stevia. It turned out well without being overly sweet. I will defintely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
i tried this recipe yesterday and it was my first time to bake carrot cake and it was really great...my family loves it.thanks for sharing and God bless!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe! Turned them into muffins; were moist and delicious. Will definitely try it as a cake next time. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiteMeCookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States