Lyndsie's Dr. Pepper® Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was really good. Served it with white rice and everyone gobbled it up. My neighbor called for the recipe because her kids told her how much they liked it! Added this to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I have to be honest, I cannot taste the Dr.Pepper.That being said, the meatballs Rocked! I liked the sauce too. My son said this dish tasted like my meatloaf without the vegies. I even add extra soda to sauce,to try and "DR" up the flavor, didn't help. I like making it, easy and I made 3 lbs of meatballs,used 1/2 for tonight and will make meatloaf out of the rest some other day. Thank You Lyndsie these were fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wow! This is good! I followed the recipe except I left out the bell pepper since I didn't have any, and I used dried minced onions (too lazy today to chop onions today). My package of ground turkey was 1.25lbs and I made 15 meatballs. When I added the sauce, I spooned some on each meatball, and I flipped them over when baking was done before letting them rest. I also resisted the urge to just put in the whole can of diced tomatoes and measured out 1 cup as written. Yum!! You can't taste the Dr. Pepper and I bet you'd get the same result with Coke, too. I served them over rice and fresh broccoli. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are fantastic - my boys ask for them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good! Best when 93/7 ground turkey is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Yum Yum Yum!!! This recipe was great, loved the flavor it gave. The only thing I did diffrent was brown mine in a pan and place in a crock pot, all the ingredients stayed the same, and this was delicious. Will def do again, thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a delicious recipe, the flavors melded together phenomenally! The only thing I did different was lessen the amount of Dr. Pepper, to reduce the soupy-ness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great recipe. Very tasty. Had to use 2lbs of ground turkey (since it only sold in 1lb packages). Increased other ingredients to match except for the soda. Came out perfect. Served over rice. Very tasty. Made about 30 golf-ball sized meatballs, they'll be leftover this week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I just made this recipe last night for the first time. I must say it is scrumptious. The sauce is very tasty. The only thing I did differently was use half red pepper/half green pepper rather than all green pepper. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I will for sure be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I love this recipe and it is a staple in my house.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States