Lyndee's Chicken Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
I was disappointed with this one, it seemed rather bland, i did not care for the crunchy vegetables. if i were to make it again i would saute the vegetables and spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
A delightful mixture of vegetables, chicken, pasta and seasoning. Easy to make and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Well, I only followed the ingredients, but not the quantity as I cooked according to my fridge's content :P. I used more vegetable and less chicken, added red bell pepper instead of carrots and also used fresh tomato and a can of tomato paste. Added seasoning to my taste - sugar, oregano, basil, lemon - used 4grains spaghetti, and I really think this dish was delicious!! A very good base to work with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was great and fairly easy. Used Italian diced tomatoes. Filling for low-calories, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper! I made a few minor changes and it was delicious! Even the kids liked it and they often turn up their noses to vegetables! The only changes I made were to use Italian Style Tomatoes and I added a bit of Tastefully Simple Seasoned Salt to the mix. The best "healthy" dinner I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe so much that we went back for seconds. The flavor was delightful. Very clean and healthy!!! There is a lot of prep work to do but its worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Excellent! Surprisingly tastey without alot of spices and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was a great recipe. It is healthy and delicious!! I'm not too fond of cooked carrots but for the first time I used them. Very good. I will be passing this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I thought this was really good. I added some crushed red pepper, basil and oregano to the recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I had to really spice this one up because my family likes spicy. Used basil, oregano, garlic salt, and romano cheese. Also grilled and marinated my chicken for more flavor! Next time I would use Italian tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States