Lyndee's Chicken Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
We basically followed the recipe, but working out of the Garden. We spiced with Salt Pepper Garlic. Fresh Sweet Basil, Fresh Oregano. Only Zuchinis and Bell Peppers and Onions on hand, and of course parmsan Cheese. My wife asked for a contingency.... But we didn't need it It was delicious and simple. The 5 yrold liked it, The 7 yr old Liked it, Mom Liked it, and me I thought it was wonderful. Served over spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was really good. I used fresh tomatoes and left out the zucchini and squash. I topped it with fresh basil before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
the reviews are correct. this recipe is very blan. I had to add a lot of extras to boost up to its potential. After I did my thing it was great! so...its a good start, I recommend tasting as you go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was very good. It smelled delicious. I added some portabella mushrooms, extra garlic, and red pepper flakes that were suggested in another review. Next time I will add my carrots when I am sauteing the onions to make sure they are bot so crisp. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yummy! Lyndee. Thanks so much for this recipe. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
i was worried about the crunchiness of some of the veggies like carrots so i simmered them with the onions. I also didnt have any summer squash so i doubled the zucchini. And used others suggestions of adding a little extar garlic and some red pepper flakes for a kick. I also didnt measure veggie quantity the more the merrier. WOW WAS THIS GOOD mmmmm tasty and healthy I ate leftovers daily for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angielovesdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I had to really spice this one up because my family likes spicy. Used basil, oregano, garlic salt, and romano cheese. Also grilled and marinated my chicken for more flavor! Next time I would use Italian tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I thought this was really good. I added some crushed red pepper, basil and oregano to the recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was a great recipe. It is healthy and delicious!! I'm not too fond of cooked carrots but for the first time I used them. Very good. I will be passing this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Excellent! Surprisingly tastey without alot of spices and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States