Lychee Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ju Hee
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Soo yummy! Easy recipe and we used red cranberry juice and added heavy splash of simple syrup also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju Hee
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Buy Lichee Liqueur instead of schnapps and you have a real martini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Vanderwalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had a lychee martini at a Thai restaurant in Chicago and fell in love! This recipe tastes exactly like theirs if you omit the peach schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good mix! I tried another simple recipe for lychee martini and thought it was too strong. So I referred to this one and ran back to the store to get the extra ingredients! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was the favorite among the various martinis we tried. I substituted Patrons Citronge for peach schnapps, and red cranberry instead of white cranberry - this gave nice rose tint to the drink. I also garnished it with a mint leaf. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love Lychee Martinis from one of my favorite sushi places.. but I was able to enjoy them just as much last night with my mom and sister. The peach was a great combination! I will most definatly enjoy these at home again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
i love lychee martinis when i go to restaurants. Now I can make it at home. yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
As I read this, I am imbibing a lychee martini (well, actually, I only had the can of lychees and some cheap vodka..lol) but technically, you're supposed to use fresh or frozen lychees, not canned. Still, love these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Yummm. Very goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is a great martini. For those who don't know what a lychee is, it's an asian fruit. To me, it tastes like grapefruit and pears, with the texture of a canned pear. The peach schnapps goes great with the lychee. I didn't have the white cranberry juice, so I just used all lychee juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States