LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
easy and gone in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I never thought I would eat guacamole, this is the best dip I have ever had. It doesn't last a day between myself and my wife. It is perfect, I usually throw in a little more salt and ball park some of the others (not measure). Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Saint Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I just used 1 tsp salt. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
We loved this, the only thing I did different, was not to mash the avacados, as we like it chuncky. I also added a large clove of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I like the mix of stuff, but based on the other reviews, I only put in a dash of salt. It seemed like way too much lime juice (and I love lime juice). I'll try it again, but I'll cut the amount of lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Waaaaaay too much salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Soooo good guacamole! Substituted 1/2 cup salsa for the tomato and eliminated the salt based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favorite Auntie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made exactly to recipe. Excellent! It didn't made it to refrigerator to chill for 30 mins, consumed within 30 mins. Family of four - will definately double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Absolutely love this guac!! I add some fresh garlic and some cumin, but this is the only recipe I ever use for guac. Thanks LuvAnn!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States