LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipe is great! I add an extra avocado to the mix for even more guacamole. It's so easy and delicious, and I always get rave reviews for it. It's become a staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Wonderfully fresh and flavorful! The lime keeps the avacado from browning, and adds to the flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I have never liked guacamole, but this was made for my spanish relatives. This is the best guacamole I have ever eaten. I've made it a couple of times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
My kids don't like it, but the adults seem to love it. I made it and was told it is the best they have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Love this quacamole it was so good...I didnt have fresh jalapenos so I chopped up some from the jar and added about a tsp of the jalapeno juice and also a tsp of cayenne pepper...It was delicious!!.. served it with warm pita chips and also on fajitas... Kiki (Brampton,Ontario,Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This recipe was awesome. I made the process alot easier by putting all but the avacado in a food processor...no chopping! It is caliente (hot) tho.....so if you like the dip more mile omit or lessen the jalapeno's. Ole'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Very good guacamole. But my son did not like it so hot. Next time I'll skip the peppers. We loved it with chicken tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This recipe was really good with one exception, it was too salty. I think next time I'll only add 1 tsp. of salt but other than that, it's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Loved this guacamole! I followed the advice of other reviewers, and used only 1/2 tsp salt. I also omitted the onion and used canned jalopeños. Very tasty with warm tortilla chips and salsa! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Easy and awesome. A must to have or bring to any BBQ or party. I use bottled jalapenos and a little juice and even those who don't like hot food like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States