LuvAnn's Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We loved this recipe. We did make a few alterations to adjust to our liking. We added a few more avocados, cut back on the red onion a little bit, added a little bit of cumin and chili powder in place of the jalapenos. It turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great! I used 4 Avacados instead of 2 because there was a lot of onion. Also used 1 jalapeno so it wasn't so spicy for the kids. Otherwise it was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this recipe for a family gathering, and I was told it was the best Guacamole they had ever tasted. I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have a jalapeño pepper so I added 1/2 tablespoon of chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because it's almost perfect. My advice is to leave out the salt and only add it if you need more salt. The salt on the chips seems to be all we ever need. As for the rest, vary the amounts to suit your tastes. We like more avocado and cilantro, less onion (we use red) and tomato and jalapeno. I add some fresh garlic occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeusaCozinheira
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Reduce all ingredients except the lime juice, the cilantro (you could even add a little extra cilantro) and, of course, keep the amount of avocado the same. In my opinion, it would have been way too salty and filled with other stuff aside from avocado to have the texture and taste I like. I added 1/8 tsp. ground cumin at the same time as the salt. I also toss one minced clove of garlic in with the tomatoes, onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
What more can I say about this that hasn't been said? THIS WAS FANTASTIC! And its the only way I will eat avacados. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Delicious! This is my favorite snack to prepare in the summer time!! Its very easy and quick to make and a sure way to impress your guests. I add one teaspoon minced garlic to mine and I love it!!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess357

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraAnderson
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I think this guacamole is perfect for summer parties! I always add in a handful of bacon, and in the summer I dice a mango to add in as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States